We assemble furniture so you don’t have to.

Testimonials

Unlike most websites, we have not added half a dozen testimonials and left it at that. We always ask for a testimonial off our customers. 

We send our Customer Satisfaction Survey to all our great customers and this is where our testimonials come from. This is part of our commitment to continual improvement (BS5750/ISO9000) so we know what we did right and if we did anything wrong what it was. That way we can strive to be the best.

Not everyone replies but here are just some of those that have:-

 

 

2012201320142015201620172018201920202021

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on May, 10, 2022
  • Fantastic service, kept me informed about arrival time. Completed the job really quickly and made sure I was happy with it. Would use the service again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on May, 11, 2022
  • The man who did the assembly was on time,very polite and efficient. I would not hesitate to use the service again and certainly would recommend to others.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on May, 05, 2022
  • Assembler arrived on time, was very friendly and professional. Took his shoes off to go upstairs without me having to ask. Folded packaging into neat tidy piles and I was extremely happy with the quality of work. Would 100% recommend and will be using this service again. Not one negative thing to say.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on May, 11, 2022
  • when the assembler arrived he was speedy and efficient.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on May, 12, 2022
  • Like others here - very pleased with the service from the Amigos. Sensible automated quote system, excellent communications before the job and the work was done to the expected standard. Happy to recommend and would use them again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 29, 2022
  • I have been very impressed with the service from start to finish. Flat Pack Amigos were very understanding about a change in the work we wanted done. Ian arrived on time, was very friendly and did a great job building our furniture. I particularly appreciated how tidy he was and that he removed his shoes at the door, without being asked. I will definitely be recommending to friends!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 29, 2022
  • I have been very impressed with the service from start to finish. Flat Pack Amigos were very understanding about a change in the work we wanted done. Paul arrived on time, was very friendly and did a great job building our furniture. I particularly appreciated how tidy he was and that he removed his shoes at the door, without being asked. I will definitely be recommending to friends!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 29, 2022
  • I have been very impressed with the service from start to finish. Flat Pack Amigos were very understanding about a change in the work we wanted done. Ian arrived on time, was very friendly and did a great job building our furniture. I particularly appreciated how tidy he was and that he removed his shoes at the door, without being asked. I will definitely be recommending to friends!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 29, 2022
  • I have been very impressed with the service from start to finish. Flat Pack Amigos were very understanding about a change in the work we wanted done. Paul arrived on time, was very friendly and did a great job building our furniture. I particularly appreciated how tidy he was and that he removed his shoes at the door, without being asked. I will definitely be recommending to friends!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 29, 2022
  • I have been very impressed with the service from start to finish. Flat Pack Amigos were very understanding about a change in the work we wanted done. Ian arrived on time, was very friendly and did a great job building our furniture. I particularly appreciated how tidy he was and that he removed his shoes at the door, without being asked. I will definitely be recommending to friends!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 29, 2022
  • I have been very impressed with the service from start to finish. Flat Pack Amigos were very understanding about a change in the work we wanted done. Paul arrived on time, was very friendly and did a great job building our furniture. I particularly appreciated how tidy he was and that he removed his shoes at the door, without being asked. I will definitely be recommending to friends!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 28, 2022
  • Brilliant service. Arrived on time and proceeded to assemble my wardrobe with speed and efficiency. Many thanks for such a professional service - would recommend

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 18, 2022
  • Very friendly and efficient service, communication was very good through the whole process. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 18, 2022
  • Very friendly and efficient service, communication was very good through the whole process. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 26, 2022
  • No room for improvement, I am very happy with the service provided in all aspects. The installer was on time, no fuss, very polite and got the wardrobe up extremely quickly considering the size! The overall service was great in terms of response times to enquiries, quotation/price breakdown and arranging the booking that I did not have to wait long for at all! I will happily recommend you and use your services again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 20, 2022
  • Everything was perfect

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 08, 2022
  • I cannot recommend this service highly enough. The assembler arrived on time, completed the assembly of a very large wardrobe in under 2 hours. His work was perfect. He left the place spotless and the wardrobe looks fantastic. Will definitely use again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 31, 2022
  • I would 100% recommend - brilliant job, prompt service and really nice guy

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 31, 2022
  • I would 100% recommend - brilliant job, prompt service and really nice guy

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 04, 2022
  • Very quick and efficient

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 23, 2022
  • I am really happy with the service provided for assembling multiple IKEA flat packs that included a large wardrobe. From the point I filled out an online form to the service completion, Michael was fantastic. The quote, timing confirmation, Service quality everything was spot on. I would definitely recommend this company to all.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 25, 2022
  • Everything was just right. Punctual, friendly, all done in good time and faultlessly. Would recommend.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 30, 2022
  • Excellent service on time your number is on my speed dial

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 23, 2022
  • Great assembly of an ikea wardrobe. Really impressed in how tidy the cardboard boxes were left on completion. Will definitely be using flatpackamigos again!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 28, 2022
  • Very pleased with the service. Furniture was assembled quickly and thoroughly. Arrived at the stated time and tidied all the packaging away when finished. Would definitely recommend.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 28, 2022
  • Very pleased with the service. Furniture was assembled quickly and thoroughly. Arrived at the stated time and tidied all the packaging away when finished. Would definitely recommend.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 28, 2022
  • Very pleased with the service. Furniture was assembled quickly and thoroughly. Arrived at the stated time and tidied all the packaging away when finished. Would definitely recommend.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 16, 2022
  • Arrived on time worked hard, was very friendly and helpful service

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 07, 2022
  • The assembler did an excellent job. He was very efficient and really quick in assembling the two wardrobes. He even went out of his way and drilled holes for handles that we had not realised were not included with the wardrobes. Thank you for a great job. ob.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 21, 2022
  • Great service. Assembler arrived on time, friendly and completed the work so well. I am really pleased with finished furniture and would highly recommend Flatpackamigos.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on April, 08, 2022
  • This was my second time using flat pack amigos (this time to dismantle furniture to move around to different rooms and re-assemble), excellent service again, very quick and efficient. Will definitely use again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 15, 2022
  • Overall my mum was happy with the job done to assemble her wardrobe. The guy did a great job. Thank you She would use flat pack amigos again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 15, 2022
  • Overall my mum was happy with the job done to assemble her wardrobe. The guy did a great job. Thank you She would use flat pack amigos again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 31, 2022
  • Excellent service, reasonable price, friendliness, punctuality. Would definitely recommend.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 09, 2022
  • The email communications were prompt and informative. My original appointment had to be rearranged but I was immediately offered an alternative date within the same week. I was very grateful as the decorators were scheduled the following week. Customer service is excellent. There was a very minor problem with the wardrobe door which rectified within a couple of days after the assembly. Overall 5⭐️ service. Would not hesitate in using the company again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 09, 2022
  • The email communications were prompt and informative. My original appointment had to be rearranged but I was immediately offered an alternative date within the same week. I was very grateful as the decorators were scheduled the following week. Customer service is excellent. There was a very minor problem with the wardrobe door which rectified within a couple of days after the assembly. Overall 5⭐️ service. Would not hesitate in using the company again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 15, 2022
  • Very good job, which was completed in just under the estimated time. The place was left very tidy. Arrived late because of earlier overruns but I was kept in the loop via text. Also, the system for booking and quotes was slick. Would certainly recommend

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 28, 2022
  • I have just had a trifle wardrobe assembled by Flat Pack Amigos, very quick and professional would use them again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 26, 2022
  • Amazing service, good time keeping and the job done in a friendly, fast, professional manner. Would 100% recommend and use again. Thank you

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 24, 2022
  • The installer completed the installation in a professional and friendly manner

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 24, 2022
  • The installer completed the installation in a professional and friendly manner

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 24, 2022
  • I would definitely use this service again as was fairly priced and work was carried out on time and to a good standard

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 18, 2022
  • Impressive service, prompt, efficient, good price and a very kind and thoughtful assembler. I have no hesitation in recomending Flat Pack Assembly Service and I most certainly would use the service again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 14, 2022
  • I would definitely recommend flatpackamigos. Their automated quote was spot on. They turned up on time and did a perfect job building our flat pack wardrobes. I would definitely use them again. Very polite and friendly as well and tidied up after himself.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 08, 2022
  • Very happy with the service, appreciate your help. Will recommend as much as i can

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 23, 2022
  • Really friendly, fast and efficient experience, would use again 100%

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on March, 11, 2022
  • Friendly, quick, efficient and very tidy. Top job my daughter is so happy with her open wardrobes. I would definitely use this service again and will be recommending to friends and family. The cost is so worth it to get the job done right! Thank you again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 08, 2022
  • Great service, the assembler was excellent. He arrived on time, quick and efficient , great job! Many thanks! This is the second time we have used you and great service each time- would not use anybody else!!!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 08, 2022
  • On time, friendly service, done professionally and within specific time.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 08, 2022
  • On time, friendly service, done professionally and within specific time.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 07, 2022
  • 10/10! Efficient, Professional and an all round good guy! Furniture was built perfectly and presented very well! He even managed to salvage the complete mess I made of the chest of drawers! I would highly recommend this service to anyone requiring furniture assembly and will be using it again the next time I need something complex built. Quality stuff!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 28, 2022
  • Great service, easy to use and book. Came on time and assembled the wardrobe in good time Would definitely use again

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 28, 2022
  • Great service, easy to use and book. Came on time and assembled the wardrobe in good time Would definitely use again

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 08, 2022
  • Arrived on time, friendly and made sure I was happy with everything before he left. I hate flat pack furniture so I am so pleased I found these guys to do the hard work. I will definitely use them again and recommend to anyone that needs a little help assembling furniture. Thanks again.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 09, 2022
  • excellent service all round. information provided following my initial enquiry was clear and comprehensive, the rationale for the estimate was clearly set out and the details for payment/cancellation also very clear. The fitter arrived on time, was friendly and efficient. I have already recommended Flat Pack Amigos to me friends and family

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 01, 2022
  • I would definitely use the service again (booking again shortly!) as everything was done in a timely and professional manner. Clearly very experienced as was a super swift service. Very helpful and polite - thank you!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 01, 2022
  • I would definitely use the service again (booking again shortly!) as everything was done in a timely and professional manner. Clearly very experienced as was a super swift service. Very helpful and polite - thank you!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 22, 2022
  • Great service, arrived bang on time and completed the work with no issues. Assembler was friendly and keen to get the work done quickly. Assembly was as per expectations and everything worked 100%.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 04, 2022
  • Brilliant service and expertise. Completed the job in half the time expected, and i am very happy with tv stand assembled. I will definitely use again for any other assembly job required.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 21, 2022
  • I am so happy with the quality of the build of my wardrobe. From arriving early and after a discussion with regards to the position of the furniture, he very quickly got on with the build. My assembler (I am so sorry I didnt ask his name!) was friendly and polite and even tidied and broke up and sorted the packaging making it easier for me to dispose of. I was definitely impressed and will certainly recommend your services and use you again the next time I need to. Thank you

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 20, 2022
  • Very happy with the work done and the time in which it was completed. very professional.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 27, 2022
  • My only regret is that I had not found these guys before. Assembler arrived on time, was a really nice guy, finished the job quickly and well (what would have taken us all day and we would not have made such a good job of it) left everything tidy. Will definitely use again because the whole experience was totally stress-free.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 03, 2022
  • Very pleased and happy with service, professional, friendly, excellent customer service. Was quicker than I thought to, I will highly recommend and will use in future.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 14, 2022
  • David is always punctual and so very fast at assembling flatpack furniture. He is very experienced in this work and is my first choice for all flatpack furniture assembly work. He has also helped solve some my problems with DIY mis-assembled flatpack furniture ! All in all cost-effective and time-saving option for all flatpack related problems. Thank you for all your help!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 14, 2022
  • David turned up early which was nice and introduced himself politely. The wardrobe he was to assemble was very heavy and I was impressed that he looked like he could do the job. This turned out to be the case as it was put together promptly and to a high standard. I would have no hesitation in recommending this fitter and FPA to anyone who needs this type of service.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 04, 2022
  • I am most delighted with the work carried out at my home this week. The gentleman and his work was faultless. Everything was completed as stated and he was helpful, polite and efficient. I would have no hesitation in recommending and using your service again. In fact I have already recommended you to my neighbour, who may need work completing in the future. Many thanks for such an excellent job!

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 08, 2022
  • Very happy with the speedy service provided. Will use again! Thanks so much

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 08, 2022
  • Amazing professional service. Without a doubt will always use again in the future and recommend service to others. Great value for money. Thank you.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 10, 2022
  • Excellent service, kept in touch via emails to arrange time & day. Turned up when expected & did a great job. Would definitely use this service again. Thank you

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on January, 04, 2022
  • I am very happy with the high level of service provided by your company. You arrived punctually, worked until the wardrobe was built. I was asked where I wanted the shelves & clothes bars fitted so communication was good. You tidied up & there was no mess at all for me to deal with. I unreservedly recommend Amigos.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on February, 02, 2022
  • Brilliant service and will use again, if I purchase any more flat pack furniture. Will happily recommend to others. Arrived at stated time, and bearing in mind, I had to cancel original date, owing to problem with furniture delivery. There was no problem, when I gave 48 hours notice, to say furniture had not arrived, but, there would be a 14 day delay. Furniture evenutually arrived and was fitted by FP Amigos the following day. Expected it to take a lot longer, owing to own experience with assembling flat packs. Not only quicker, but, also it was stress free. Thoroughly recommend the service.

  • - (5 out of 5 stars) on May, 04, 2022
  • A wonderful service, provided in a friendly and timely manner. The work space was left incredinbly clean and a minimum of fuss was caused. I have used Flat Pack Amigos three times now, and will continue to do so moving forward. Thanks Andrew

Please click on previous years testionials below:-

2012201320142015201620172018201920202021

Easy to work with

  • Fixed Price Quote
  • Quote And Book online
  • Pay by CASH or BANK TRANSFER

-

Fantastic service, kept me informed about arrival time. Completed the job really quickly and made sure I was happy with it. Would use the service again.

(5 out of 5 stars) on

How We Work

  1. Tell us exactly what you need assembling
    (see What We Need to Know Below)
  2. We email you or display a quote after you have submitted the form
  3. Book online (or tell us your preferred dates)
  4. We build your furniture to the highest standard
  5. You pay us by: Cash or Bank Transfer
  6. You leave great feedback and testimonials

Find out about our QUALITY and CONSISTENCY or a more detailed overview of how we work below

-

The man who did the assembly was on time,very polite and efficient. I would not hesitate to use the service again and certainly would recommend to others.

(5 out of 5 stars) on

Get A Quote

Please contact me.
Please do not contact me.

-

Assembler arrived on time, was very friendly and professional. Took his shoes off to go upstairs without me having to ask. Folded packaging into neat tidy piles and I was extremely happy with the quality of work. Would 100% recommend and will be using this service again. Not one negative thing to say.

(5 out of 5 stars) on

What we need to know

Generally:

Please tell us the supplier, the full product name and a part code if you can

OR

Copy and paste links of each product online.

 

Sample Enquiry

“ The Range”

What we quoted

“ Thank you for your enquiry.


Each item is allocated a number of units to work out the price as follows:



110 units - The Range 1 x Riviera 2 Door Slider with Lights Midi- Riviera Oak

30 units - The Range 1 x Stockholm 4 Drawer Chest - White and Oak
Product code: 502960

60 units - GENERAL 2 x D....”

Additonal information follows regarding it being a fixed price, how we calculated the costs, how to book etc

Quality


Our Standards

We have done everything we can to make our service the best quality it can be.

  1. Training and Development
  2. Clear and Transparent Pricing - the price you see is the price you pay
  3. No Hidden Extras - we do not add on lots of hidden charges
  4. Attaching to the Wall - clearly explained
  5. The Job Cycle - so each job is done to the same standard
  6. Formal Complaints Procedure - should you have any problems
  7. 12 Month Guarantee
  8. Testimonials & Feedback

More about the above

Trained and Experienced

All of our assemblers have been trained to the standards of Flatpack.org.uk and have passed the experience tests to show they are as familiar as anyone can be with the products they are assembling.

Find out more about FlatPack.org.uk by clicking on our badge below

Experienced

Established since 2004, over 17 years assembling furniture.

Skilled

All our assemblers are trained to the highest standards: how components work - relevant British Standards - specialist assembly techniques and working practices.

Knowledgeable

From where to place Nursery Furniture, to key facts on children's loft and bunk beds, to the 12 test for stability of furniture.

 

Consistent Methods of Work


Standard Methods of Work

From modular wardrobes to bedroom layouts we have methods of work to ensure the best outcome.

i.e
- If you do things in the right order, the job is a lot easier to get right.

Consistency

Each quote, job and follow up is done in the same way so we can be sure we deliver the highest level of service consistently.

-

when the assembler arrived he was speedy and efficient.

(5 out of 5 stars) on

 

How We Work


  1. Get a Quote
    • Use our online quote engine to get a quote for the furniture you want assembling.
  2. Book an Appointment
    • Use our online automated booking process, or.
    • We will then ask you to give us 3 dates when you want us to come.
    • We will confirm the appointment we can do within 1 hr (during normal opening hours).
  3. We do your Job
    • We will arrive within your appointment start time (1 hour window ie 2-3pm).
    • We will assemble your furniture.
  4. After the Job
    • Our Assembler will close the job down.
    • We send you payment details (*) and a link to close the job, provide feedback etc.
    • We send you a receipt and our guarantee.
 

Feedback


Customer Satisfaction

We send our customer satisfaction survey to everyone who contacts us with an enquiry as part of our commitment to continual improvement (a requirement of BS 5750 / ISO 9000).

If you didn't use us we use the feedback given internally to understand our market, and where necessary modify our business model.

We publish a summary of the results of everyone who uses us, so potential customers can see the great service we offer

More about the above

-

Arrived on time. Friednly engineer. Good service.

(5 out of 5 stars) on

Powered by w3.css